WRC Greece: Tänak fastest in Acropolis Rally shakedown by 0.3s

WRC Greece: Tänak leads Hyundai 1-2 in Acropolis Rally shakedown

Ott Tänak set the pace in shakedown ahead of Acropolis Rally Greece, round 10 of the 2022 WRC season.

Tänak, winner of the last two rallies in Finland and Belgium, led a Hyundai 1-2 in the 3.62 km long Lygaria shakedown ahead of Thierry Neuville.

M-Sport’s Craig Breen was third fastest, 0.9s adrift of Tänak and just a tenth ahead of Spain’s Dani Sordo who made it three Hyundai’s in the top 4.

Esapekka Lappi ended shakedown in P5 as the highest placed Toyota, three tenths ahead of championship leader Kalle Rovanperä.

Pierre-Louis Loubet returns to M-Sport’s line-up after being absent in Ypres last time out. The Frenchman was P7, four tenths behind Rovanperä. Elfyn Evans followed in P8, ahead of Gus Greensmith and nine-time WRC champion Sébastien Loeb who also returns in M-Sport’s line-up.

Loeb completed just two runs through shakedown, whereas all other Rally1-crews did three runs. Takamoto Katsuta was the slowest driver in a Rally1-car in P11.

Yohan Rossel was the fastest WRC2 driver, closely followed by Emil Lindholm and Teemu Suninen.

Acropolis Rally Greece start this evening with Super Special Stage in the Athens Olympic stadium. First car will be in the stage at 20:08 local time (19:08 CEST, 18:08 BST).

Find everything you need to know about Acropolis Rally Greece here!

Follow the action from WRC Acropolis Rally Greece via our social media channels:
– Facebook
– Twitter
– Instagram

WRC Acropolis Rally Greece 2022 – Shakedown results

#DriversCarTime / Diff. to 1st
1.Tänak / JärveojaHyundai i20 N Rally12:37.9
2.Neuville / WydaegheHyundai i20 N Rally1+0.3
3.Breen / NagleFord Puma Rally1+0.9
4.Sordo / CarreraHyundai i20 N Rally1+1.1
5.Lappi / FermToyota GR Yaris Rally1+1.4
6.Rovanperä / HalttunenToyota GR Yaris Rally1+1.7
7.Loubet / LandaisFord Puma Rally1+2.1
8.Evans / MartinToyota GR Yaris Rally1+2.2
9.Greensmith / AnderssonFord Puma Rally1+2.4
10.Loeb / GalmicheFord Puma Rally1+4.0
11.Katsuta / JohnstonToyota GR Yaris Rally1+4.5

Photo: Hyundai Motorsport